Movie To See: Mom’s Night Out

‘Mom’s Night Out’ is a wonderfully written, beautifully scripted, and hilarious yet emotional movie about the life of four mothers who try to plan the ‘best night out ever’, only to find themselves in a whirlwind of chaos. If you haven’t seen it, I highly, highly recommend it! It made me cry, laugh, and smile the whole way through. I could totally relate to the main character, who my kids agree was me, portrayed through a movie format. Seriously, she has almost every trait of my personality all rolled up into one. Also, there’s some really great Christian undertones which I love! Some of my favorite lines from the movie are:

“Life is about finding the meaning and the joy and the purpose in all the chaos.” –Ranker.com

“Allyson: “Ladies, tonight is our night and we look good.”
Restaurant Hostess: “I cannot find your reservation.”
Allyson: “I just want to sit down with my friends without three little people clawing all over me.”
Restaurant Hostess: “You’re getting a little angry and it’s doing something ugly to your face.” -Ranker.com

” I should be happy that they made me breakfast, but instead, all I see is Salmonella everywhere!”

Here is a preview of the movie, for those who have been living under a rock and haven’t yet heard about it or seen the preview:

P.S. Rent it from Redbox for like $1.59 – money well spent! Wear your favorite comfy PJ’s, snuggle up on the couch with your favorite couch throw, add some chocolate, popcorn, and maybe a glass of wine, and you’ve got yourself a mom party! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

