My Sunday

Autumn-in-the-Park-autumn-25517310-1440-900.jpg

Hello, and Good Morning, everyone!
I hope you are all having a fantastic Sunday. Here in South West Florida, it’s chilly, sunny and beautiful today. I am absolutely loving this weather! I have missed this fall like weather so much. I very much look forward to this time of year every year, and wish it would stick around a lot longer than it does. Currently, according to Accu Weather, it’s 63 degrees – and this morning it was 53. I have the porch door and windows open to air the house out.

Whenever I air the house out, I always get in the mood for some deep cleaning, although I doubt that’s going to happen today as my husband is home for his one day off – I need to spend some time with him. He’s currently sleeping with the baby, and I’m up drinking coffee and sitting on the couch, enjoying this peace, quiet, and cool breeze blowing through the house.

Today, I’m thinking about taking the kids to the pumpkin patch, too. It will be Baby Richi’s first time to the pumpkin patch, so I will of course be taking pictures. We have some serious pumpkin carving and pumpkin seed roasting to do! I won’t be indulging in any of the baby-sitting-in-the-pumpkin pictures that I’ve recently seen on Pinterest, though. Nope, none of that here. Most of those babies look very unpleased and I’m sure I would be, too, what with my legs hanging out of holes cut into said pumpkin and squishy pumpkin matter all over my thighs and bum. Yuck. Yeah, we’ll pass. LOL

Today is also grocery shopping day. We usually shop at Target because we love the selection and variety, plus – it’s so much cleaner than the regular grocery stores, and the products are great quality. There’s always the added bonus of department store type things available at our fingertips if we so choose to want to shop for anything else. My husband did a sort of average by going over bank statements and came up with a figure. We spend, on average, $1,800.00 per month on groceries. Yes, my friends, that’s what it takes to feed a family our size and do it right. We buy healthy products for everyone and organic whenever possible. Eating organic really is the best option for our family, and doesn’t really cost much more than non-organic products, maybe only a few cents difference. When it comes to things like produce, we almost always opt for organic unless it has a hard outer layer – like oranges or bananas.

I will be screening a brand new movie with my children tonight –  courtesy of Vision films – and I’m pretty excited about this one, because it’s on a mythical creature many of us have heard of, and grew up wondering about. It should be lots of fun. I feel so privileged to be able to work with this amazing company on an ongoing basis. It feels really great to know they value my opinion this much, to be able to keep working with them continuously. I will of course be posting a review – and there’s something else! I may have a giveaway pertaining to the film this week as well, so stick around!

Halloween is right around the corner. My husband and I were walking through a store last week and it both kind of hit us in the face. Where has this year even gone? It seriously feels like we just had our baby boy, which was back on February 16th,and here it is almost the end of October. I just cannot fathom the idea that the year is already over. It’s mind blowing. It’s almost turkey time, and Christmas time, and then begins a brand new year. I have to admit, I hope 2017 is a much better year for all of us. I don’t know too many people who had a great 2016. If you have, that’s wonderful and you’re blessed and I hope you continue to be blessed in the new year! But for the rest of us, I think we are all ready for that hopeful change. Though, it’s always bittersweet to end a year, we’re ready.

I have no idea what we are going to make for dinner tonight. I’m thinking about Spaghetti with my homemade meat sauce. I suppose I will have to see what the husband thinks!

What are you all doing on this fine Sunday? Any plans? I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “My Sunday

  1. Valerie says:

    I enjoyed this random, life post. 🙂
    Grocery bills, ugh!! I’ve just recently challenged myself to a budget of $200/week + one trip to Trader Joe’s per month (no price limit per se) and it HAS been challenging! I was spending closer to $300 before. I’m glad to hear others with teens and adults aren’t able to do it for next to nothing. Sometimes I would feel guilty for spending so much but I really don’t see how I can do much better than I currently am! I look for BOGO offers at Publix, use coupons when I can (which isn’t often) and shop healthy overall. It ain’t cheap! 😐 Especially with two teens who eat constantly. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

