One of Those Days

turn5.jpg

Today has been one of those days. You know the kind; anything that can go wrong, will go wrong – and at the worst possible time. Murphy’s Law, I suppose. It’s been one thing after another after another after another. It all started around 5 AM, and spiraled down, down, down all the way up until about an hour ago. But, I am determined to change the course of events this evening into something positive. I am determined not to let myself go to bed upset.

Leave it to me to take a negative and from that negative, bring forth a beautiful positive. Kind of like…when you take a million pregnancy tests and keep getting negatives..and then you finally get that BFP. Okay, so it’s a bit different. Whatever. You know what I mean.

So, even though I’ve cried a lot today and have had many moments of despair, I am spending the remainder of my evening with my Kindle, and a new book I downloaded. I made some black tea, and added just a little sugar and milk to give it that rich taste I love so much. I am going to meditate before bed, because I need to re-center and release. I enjoy meditation so much. I would take a bath but I don’t dare run the water and wake the baby; it only took me an hour and a half to get him to sleep tonight and he keeps waking up every 5 minutes it seems because he knows I’m not holding him and he’s not laying with me right now. Normally when he sleeps, I hold him in my bed – I have since he’s come home from the NICU. Yes, every time. I think I may have created a monster. A super cute one that I love to pieces, but I digress.

I might also make some kind of a sweet snack, because I really want one. What I really want is ice cream, but of course we have none. And chocolate. Don’t have any of that either. *SIGH*

Tomorrow will be a better day, because I proclaim it will be. I will be doing lots of festive things with the kids tomorrow. It should be a fantastic day. It’s almost Halloween!

If you haven’t entered my Luxury Mom Giveaway, time is running out. Come midnight, you’re out of luck! Enter now!

Have a great evening everyone.

Leave a Reply

