I am Superwoman.

I am Superwoman.

Life isn’t easy for me. Never has been. Probably never will be.

I deal with immeasurable amounts of stress on so many levels on a daily basis. I problem solve all day long. Many times, I fail. Many times, I fall down. Many times, I let my own self down. Often times, I throw pity-parties for myself because I can’t handle certain situations any further than I’ve gotten to with them.

But do you know what I do? I dust myself off and I rise again.

I’m constantly moving full speed ahead for my children’s sake. I barely have any time anymore to pee, sleep, or eat. I’ve become a fantastic woman who has, and who continues to, make improvements for the betterment of my children – and for myself. I continue to go through some pretty heavy situations on an almost constant basis. I don’t know what it is or why it seems to always be down pouring on my life, but here I am – still standing. Just barely, at times, but nonetheless – I’m here. Sometimes, it’s all I can do to rise to my knees – or fall to them. Most people couldn’t hang if they were where I am, or where I’ve been. But, I am here.

I wasn’t always the person I am now. I have a past. We all do. It’s life.

But in life, we live, and we hopefully learn. I’m one of the rare few who’s had to make the same mistakes numerous times before learning from them. But, I did learn from them. At least I finally got it. And I am a better person now because of it. I have chosen to grow rather than stay where I was, or where I had been.

Life is never, ever easy. But, I’m still standing. Thing is, I could never have done this alone. I could never be where I am mentally or spiritually without the help of God, or without the love of my children. Sadly, I also couldn’t be where I am without having gone through many of the life experiences I’ve gone through, or without having made some of those incredibly regretful mistakes.

The current circumstances which are weighing on my heart are many, but I can make it through this. I can make it through anything. My circumstances don’t define me. They merely define my current situation.

I AM SUPERWOMAN. I’ve got this.

Leave a Reply

