My Favorite Things About Being a Blogger

There are so many different things I love about being a blogger that it would be extremely difficult to narrow it down to just a few, but I am going to do my best and give it a shot. I am also going to focus on what exactly I love about being a mom blogger, not just a blogger in general.


Freedom of Expression

The biggest, most important thing to me as a mom blogger would be the ability to freely express my viewpoints in being a parent and my own personal parenting style, which is very ‘crunchy’ and baby led, without fear of rejection, disagreement, or reprimand. The fact that I own this space, it is all mine, and I can say whatever comes to mind or talk about whatever is bothering me or ideas that I think other moms or parents could appreciate is what gives me the drive and determination to keep going. Freedom of expression means a lot to me. Not only I it a constitutional right as a citizen of the great USA, but it’s my right here in my little corner of the internet, and I am so glad and thankful for this opportunity.
It’s What I Know and Love

Writing, for me, isn’t just all about work. Even though I am a paid freelance writer for many platforms, blogs, magazines and corporations, this mom blog of mine isn’t even monetized currently. That means I am doing this for no financial gain what-so-ever as of right now. That’s not to say I won’t always have an un-monetized blog, because where opportunities raise I may accept payment – but I do this because I love it. I love to write about what’s going on in my world, my family life, and share pictures and tidbits of our day to day lives with my readers. It makes me happy when I hear someone can relate or that they enjoyed reading something I’ve written. And, quite honestly, it die my heart, mind, and spirit some good to geta lot of things that weigh on my heart or that I want to talk about off my mind, chest and heart. I love putting pen to paper – and this is how I make that happen in an online sense.
I Love Reviewing Products

I really do love to review new products, whether they are sponsored posts/products or items I’ve bought myself. I like to tell others about my experiences with products to perhaps influence their decision making processes in a positive way, and also, help people I care about by telling them to steer clear of items that I find to be not-so-great.

I Can Be Me

What’s not to love about being able to be yourself and let your personality shine through? This is very important to me. I don’t have to be fake on my own blog. WYSIWYG is pretty much standard around here. This is me!

Connecting With Other Blogging Moms

I absolutely adore meeting and connecting with other mom bloggers! I have met some of the most amazing women this way.

Having a Point of Reference

As a mom, it can be hard to remember what happened when. If I have written about it in blog form, it’s easy to find what happened and when!

What do YOU love about being a mom blogger? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

