Weekly Update and What to Expect This and Next Week

Good Evening, my friends!

I wanted to stop by and say hello and give you all a quick update on what you can expect in the next week, and also, sort of give a brief synopsis of my current/past week.

This past week has been really stressful, as I reported in my last entry. Without going into too much detail, on the one hand, I have some major life things going on with my 17 year old, I have some major life things going on with my 13 year old, I had some exceptionally scary news from my gynecologist, I also got bad news from my primary care doctor, and I have had a migraine for a week. Aside from that, things haven’t been too incredibly bad…but I am ready for the stressful stuff to finally be over.

Having said all that, it is by some sort of miracle that the bad news I received from my gynecologist – the fact that they had found cancer cells yet again (I had this 12 years ago and was treated) at a routine pap – had completely disappeared without a trace. Like, literally, gone. There’s only one ‘man’ I can thank for that and I’m sure we all know who that is!

I was told by my primary care doctor that I am literally 1 point away from becoming a full blown diabetic. Now, diabetes runs prevalent in my family, so while it’s not a huge shock to hear, I was bummed nonetheless. My levels were 5.9 on my A1C and I guess at 6, they do meds. I was pre-diabetic before and after having lost weight, I was out of the ‘red zone’. Since having been pregnant and over this past year, though, food has been a huge part of life and I haven’t quite been careful about what I’ve been eating. I just eat what I want and what I like. Well, obviously, that’s gotta change. I have challenged myself to lose 50 lbs in 3 months. Can I do it? We shall see. I have been walking a lot, and upped my protein intake, and I’ve been doing my home workouts with my little man and also, meditation and Yoga for the mind. I am also eating healthier, although ice cream is my weakness…and I did just have a bowl. Don’t judge me.

I am having such a hard time with the fact that Richi’s birthday is coming up in exactly 2 weeks. I keep thinking about different things to add to his special birthday video. I hope it’s going to be everything I imagined it would be and more. I want it to be touching and sweet, and something special he can look back on when he grows up. I want him to know how incredibly special he is, and how many lives he has touched in his short first year of life. Speakig of which, do you want to be a part of his birthday video? Yes, you. I would love for my readers to have a part in celebrating his birthday, too! If you want to, check out this post I wrote a few days ago, and send your submission over to Sarahemccormick83 @ gmail.com and I will be sure to include it in the video! I am also accepting short video clips as well saying, “Happy First Birthday, Richi!” I really want some video clips and signs from around the world. So far, I only have the USA and I don’t even have all the states yet. I need your help! Even if you know someone going on vacation to another country, or know someone who lives in another country, they can help as well!

Hmm, what else….

I have some awesome and exciting product reviews to bring you within the next week so be sure to check back for those!

I suppose that’s all for now. I am going to take a long, hot bath and head to bed. It’s been a long day!

I hope you have a Blessed weekend, and have fun and enjoy your time with your families!

XO – Sarah

3 thoughts on “Weekly Update and What to Expect This and Next Week

    • Sarah E. McCormick says:

      Thank you for the info, I had not heard of the plant before now but I will definitely look into it. I’m all about natural, holistic, and alternative medicines so this is something I will seriously consider. Thank you!

      Like

  1. Cheila says:

    Hello there, is nice to meet you. WOW, you’re 32 and a mom of five. That’s so inspiring. I want a big family for myself. My mother had me when she was 16, so I know the challenges of being a younger mother, from a daughters perspective. It was often hard but now that I’m 25 and she is 41 we are the best of friends. We have always had a great relationship but now we are two adults that can talk about anything and be honest with each other. It’s really great in that sense. You’re also beautiful, let me tell you that. I will be following your journey with interest! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

