Happy Tuesday – Weekly Update and Ramblings

sun-smiley-face-expression-vector6

Good Morning, Everyone!

The sun is rising behind the trees across the canal from my house. There is a pinkish orange hue to the sky, which fades out into a pale yellow hue. There’s not a cloud in sight, and the chirping of what sounds like a million birds echo throughout my street.

Yep, just another morning in Paradise!

I’m sitting at my kitchen table with my morning coffee. It’s NOT what I want in a cup of coffee, I will say that much. We tried a new blend this time, a medium dark roast or so it said. I don’t like it. I like a little coffee in my water. Truth be told, if it’s not bold, it’s not doing me any favors. I like my cheese, wine, chocolate and coffee bold. If it’s not, its pretty much a waste of my time. Those are the 4 things I’m super picky about. I suppose I can muster through the remainder of the box of K-Cups we got until we buy our next box, which will no doubt be Dark Magic. I also really enjoy the Sumatra Aceh blend, because it’s so incredibly bold and the subtle fruity notes really shine through. I’m such a coffee geek!

Today, I am focused on working on two new projects I took on for work. My writing career has begun to take off again. The best part about it all, is that I can do it in my own spare time and from the comfort of my own home. I know I sound like an infomercial when I say all that, but it’s true. I appreciate being able to be a SAHM all while making a little extra money and contributing, somehow. Not that I have to work. Not that my husband wants me to. I just do it because its something I like to do, plus it makes a little bit of money. #Winning

The next few days this week are filled with appointments throughout the day. Oh, how I miss the days where I didn’t have 5-10 appointments every week and life was just mundane. I miss being bored and wanting to have somewhere to go. Now, all I want to do is stay home and relax with the baby. If something ever happened to my car, I don’t know what I’d do! I have so many things to do on a daily basis. It’s pretty crazy.

Our refrigerator broke down a couple days ago. So, we have been living without a fridge or freezer. It’s really different, to say the least. We had a repair man come out last night (it took that long for him to come when we informed him it was broken the day prior) and he had to order a fan. Apparently, the fan went out and now the coils are iced over. So, in the meantime, we have a cooler housing out refrigerated stuff and we keep replenishing the ice. It’s a pain in the butt, but hey, at least we have something. We will survive a few days. It does make me appreciate small things, like electricity. Can you imagine what people must’ve gone through before refrigerators and freezers existed? It must have been so much more stressful. Then again, back then, it was just a way of life. They didn’t know any other way. So, I suppose they wouldn’t mind. I dunno.

Richi is standing, holding onto objects, and walking along them now! Can you believe it? My Squish is finally doing it! Granted, I could have waited forever. But I am so so so proud of him! I am so in love with being his mama!

Here’s a pic of him from St. Patrick’s Day:

Page-Shot-2017-3-21 Sarah ( thatcrazybloggymom) • Instagram photos and videos.png

Adorable, right? I know, I know. My little Leprachaun!

Hmm, what else can I share with you today?

Oh! My sons and my husband REALLY did something special for me over the weekend! I am so elated with the results of everything!

My entire yard looks like we hired a landscaping service! My boys and my husband got to work cutting the grass, edging the yard, trimming bushes, trimming the dead palm fronds off the trees, weed eating, putting down fresh mulch, cleaning the porch, cleaned the garage, and put all new lightbulbs in the light fixtures outside. I LOVE how nice, clean, tidy and beautiful everything looks now! But my husband didn’t stop there. He also hung the gorgeous new 4K TV he got me for Christmas on wall brackets, made an outlet in the wall so it hides the cord and everything looks gorgeous! Just look:

 

20170321_080717

My beautiful TV

20170321_081546

Some of the pretty landscaping my husband and sons did on the front of the house

I hope you are all having a great week! I will post again later in the week.

XO

-S

 

 

One thought on “Happy Tuesday – Weekly Update and Ramblings

  1. Cheila says:

    I’m so glad your writing career is taking off. Being a mom is such an important and rewarding job but it’s amazing to be able to do what we love and to earn a little money too. Your garden looks like it was done by a professional! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

