Gardening Adventures

I don’t think I’ve posted about this, but here I am to talk about it for a few! I started a garden! And so far, everything is looking great. Yay me!

Have you guys any idea how excited I am?!

Probably not. But, let me explain.

I tried my hand at this before. I failed every time. This time I am having significantly better results than before. I’ve currently got beefsteak tomato plants (2), herbs – cilantro, rosemary, & chives, Bibb lettuce, strawberries, mammoth sunflowers, and blue lake green beans growing. Out of all those, the tomatoes, herbs, and lettuce have already sprouted and are doing wonderful! My tomato plants are doing the best. They’re currently flowering and I expect that soon I will see some tomatoes! I do need to repot them now, though, because they’ve gotten much bigger since I placed them in their current home. I also need to buy some tomato cages to keep the plants supported because they’re drooping, unfortunately.

I would also really love to plant some red bell peppers as I had luck with those before, and zucchini. I am considering blueberries as well.

I will post some pictures as soon as I am able!

I want to hear your best ideas for plant fertilizer that’s all organic and natural. Also, pesticides. Hit me!

And can anyone please tell me if it’s true that epsom salt will make my tomato plants shoot up like mad and produce more tomatoes? An old man at Lowes told me this, and a friend of mine told me that the epsom salt will probably kill the plants.

Help a girl out!

I hope you’re all having a fantastic Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “Gardening Adventures

      • Cheila says:

        Wow, you’re a pro. I think there’s some tea that can help with plagues, not sure which one. Maybe do some research if you don’t know. I can’t remember. I love that you try to have a little vegetable garden.

        Like

  1. Dawn Mann says:

    Food grade diatomaceous earth is a must in the organic garden. 🙂 Also planted beneficial plants like marigolds and borage to keep pests at Bay.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

