Monday Night Ramblings

Hello Friends!

Tonight, I just feel like rambling and writing, so you’re in for a random, self-expressive treat of sorts. Every so often (ok, more than I am able) I get this incredible urge to just sit and let my fingers do the talking and ramble on about this or that, but I never seem to find the time to do anything for myself these days. It’s sad, really. I wish I was able to be here and blog more. I keep telling myself, ‘when life calms down a bit, you will,’ but my question is, when will life calm down a bit? And also, will it calm down at all?

Lately, more and more, I keep thinking I should write my life story in a memoir of sorts. Some of the things I’ve been through and survived you all would never believe. My life is something straight out of a Lifetime movie, but there’s so much more drama involved. And boy, do I hate drama! At the end of the day, when the baby is asleep and I am able to just rest and breathe for a few minutes before I realize how insanely tired I am, I reflect on the day and drift off into a not-so-deep sleep until I wake up to feed Richi. My nights as of late usually consist of me forcing myself to stay awake just to be able to spend time with my husband, watching about 30 minutes of our show (currently watching Better Call Saul – Season 3 – I love it, but then again, I loved Breaking Bad) and he falls asleep or I nod off. Sigh…such is life.

I just realized this blog post is gonna go all depressive if I keep taking this route. Let’s veer at the fork in the road, and take the positive route, shall we? I like positive. I have lots of positives in life to be happy about. I just need to focus on that for the time being. The positives are what get me through the toughest of times. Like, for instance, Baby Richi. Or spending time with Alex. Or talking with Amber. Or the moments which, although are far and in between now, where Marcus can hold a normal conversation with me for a few random minutes about simple things, like baseball cards or video games. I live for the positive moments, because I don’t have many of them these days.

I live for the moments I get sweet, random texts from my husband, or the random hugs he gives me when he’s home. I live for that first breath of fresh, sweet, warm and humid air as I open my front door in the morning and I let Raven out to pee. I live for those sweet, gorgeous baby smiles and his laughter. His laughter puts me in the most peaceful place. My little angel boy, I love you so.

On another note, I’ve been enthralled with the selection at the farmers market these past couple of weeks. I usually frequent this one farm stand, and they have basically everything I need for the week – most of it being organic, which of course I love – and for the entire family I end up spending anywhere from 25-35 per week on fresh, organic product and fruits and the quality – you just can’t get any better than that. I’ve been trying to eat as vegetarian as possible, unless its dinner time and I might indulge in some chicken or beef, depending. My husband is the world’s biggest carnivore, so he would never be on board with vegetarian – but it makes my body feel so much better to eat clean and I love how I feel when I do. I’m thinking about going back to a completely Paleo diet as I did once for about 3 years – I felt amazing and it worked well for my metabolism and body.

I need a new phone. Badly. The screen is cracked so badly from Baby Richi throwing it repeatedly (it hits the tile floor at least 3 times every day)  that you can barely see the actual screen anymore. Also, the front camera is broken and the back camera hardly focuses anymore. Ugh.  Any recommendations? I can’t justify paying 800.00 for a phone. I just cant. I currently have a Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime and its done me very well. I loved this phone. I don’t know much about iPhones, but I’m pretty sure I wanna stick with Android based phones.

Hmm, what else?

I love coffee. Have I ever mentioned that? Only a few dozen times? Oh, okay. Well, here I am to tell you again. I ❤ it. It’s my happy place. As a matter of fact, I’m drinking some right now.

My tooth is in immeasurable amounts of pain. It’s my back left molar on the bottom, and I am having it yanked Wednesday a few towns over. I can’t get in to get it done before then because the dentist is way too busy. Not even for an emergency appointment. All I know is my entire jaw hurts, my head is killing me, I’m miserable. I heard to try and brew a tea bag and bite on the tea bag after its been brewed. I am kind of scared to, being that when anything touches it it hurts, but I feel like I will try anything at this point. Advil works great for 3 hours or so and then I’m back to being miserable. \

It’s almost time to start school shopping again. I am excited for back to school to be honest. But at the same time, I dread the bill. We always spend no less than 1,500 between supplies and clothes.  And to me, that’s nuts. I wish there was a way to spend way less and get the same amount of stuff. Hmm…

Baby Richi is growing so well. He’s nearly 20 lbs now! He currently fits into a size 18 months clothes, and he’s so incredibly tall – 33 inches at 17 months. I did some clothes shopping for him today at Carters, Gymboree, and Osh Kosh B’Gosh and got him some super cute and comfy clothes on great deals. I’m a clearance rack shopper, I’ll admit – because why not get cute stuff for less? I spent 50 or so in all, and I got him like 6 pairs of shorts, 2 one piece jumpers, 2 shirts, and a pair of pajamas, and a pair of denim overall shorts. I think I did pretty good!

I must admit, though – it does make me so sad that he’s not in tiny newborn clothes anymore. He’s getting so big. It makes me sad that he’s growing so big, but at the same time, I’m happy, blessed, and proud. I just wish I could freeze frame this moment in time, the age that he is right now, and keep him for a while longer just the way he is. I am going to miss this so much. The only thing I wouldn’t miss is the tantrums. Boy, those tantrums are outrageous at only 17 months old! He loves drinking from his sippy ‘pups’ now – he calls his cups pups, and he loves to eat! His favorites are fruit and crackers, currently. He is a little piggy – its a wonder he’s not an obese child. LOL

Well, I suppose I’m going to get in the shower and pray the Advil I just took finally kicks in. I am hurting, yall.

I have some more great reviews for places and products to bring your way in the coming weeks, so be sure to check back for those!

I hope you all have a fantastic night. Hugs and blessings to you all!

-S

 

Leave a Reply

